Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Fr Eric Harlem Gangbazo Heureux Prisonnier pour avoir annoncé Jésus-Christ
2 septembre 2019

👉TESTIMONY OF BROTHER ELISHA KPONOU (ELYSEE KPONOU) (John 8 v 32)

69739741_2363194887268524_654891339074240512_n (1)

👉TESTIMONY OF BROTHER ELISHA KPONOU (ELYSEE KPONOU) (John 8 v 32)

Dear brothers and sisters in Christ, hello. My name is Elisha KPONOU. I come from a family of Catholic Christians. My dad and my mom got married in the Catholic church. My testimony (the first one) will seem long, but I would humbly invite you to get to know each other until the end. At the age of 10, my mom and I used to see the viewers, because I was a child who often got sick. I was given incantatory words to speak too. On the other hand, my dad has little recipes like black powder he gave us to stare and little rituals he did to us. 
In sixth grade, I made friends with my French teacher Matthiew. From there, he sought to know my parents and he came regularly to our house. But he was a follower of the Sarhja Yoga cult which he proposed to my parents to join with me. My dad didn’t sign up because he was already a member of the Rose Cross AMORC. So mom and I had been initiated. In Sarhja Yoga I recited mantras (incantatory prayer formulas) sitting tailoring in front of the image of the goddess of worship who had a red dot in front of her forehead that must always be fixed by pronouncing the formulas and this with candles and incense always lit. In this Yoga cult we bought many very expensive documents on esoteric knowledge. We had learned signs to recognize goodluck and badluck.
Meanwhile, my mom and I were doing Sunday school at Dowa Station not far from the Yoga Center. One day the vicar of our Dowa station, Father Paul, noticed that there are Catholic Christians who go to the Yoga Center. He strongly threatened not to give us First Communion and excommunicated even all those who would be caught in flagrante. With this firm position of the vicar my mother and I had therefore stopped attending the Yoga Center and even doing the spiritual exercises at home. May God bless this priest of Jesus Christ.
It’s even thanks to him that my name is now Elisha that it wasn’t on my birth certificate. When Father Paul received my file for baptism and he saw my old name he rejected the file. By the grace of God and the guidance of this priest I was baptized with ‘Elisha’.
I confess that the refusal of Father Paul was for me a deliverance because this name that my father had given me made me ashamed, shocked those who heard it for the first time and was subject to comments and mockery everywhere I went from elementary school to university. I endured everything patiently knowing that one day I will change my first name. In 2008 I won the case. With the help of God, I went to the Cotonou Court of First Instance to ask for the annulment of the old first name and the authorization to register the new one. This was done successfully by court decision and I have my new birth certificate that is ‘Elisha’.

After my baccalaureate, I came to Cotonou and then I joined one of my paternal aunts in Calavi. With his help, I had joined a prayer group but for a few weeks I might not be satisfied. There is also a lady in the neighborhood where I was in Calavi who was a mystic that my aunt and a cousin of mine frequented regularly. At the insistence of both, I had visited this mystic only once who simply told me to take care of my prayers.
Beloved in Christ, I regularly listened to spiritual men on radio stations Golfe Fm, OcĂ©an FM and Africa N°1 with Patrick. My dad even paid me entrance tickets to attend certain lectures given by these men. We bought their books and newspapers. Most of these teachings called for awareness of one’s being through spiritual exercises, personal development, meditations of sound songs, the practice of vegetarianism, etc. 
What I’ve been doing. Without my dad’s knowledge, alone in my bedroom, in the dark, in the silence I sat straight up with my neck stiff on a chair without scratching my body and I sang the sounds proposed in the spiritual books that my dad had bought with the intention of making the journey out of the body. I was also interested in Geomancy, astrology, numerology, etc. I was well documented in his sciences that I used for myself and to advise my friends on choices to make. I was even tempted to learn about the divination ‘’Fñ’’ which I could not have done for lack of means at the time.
I also had a teacher at ENEAM who tried to introduce me to the ‘Mahikari’ without success. Also, one of my little uncles had tried to introduce me to another vegetarian sect whose leader is a woman they call supreme master Chin Hai. I was interested in my uncle’s proposal, but I quickly changed my mind the day he told me and showed me a wound on his body that his wife bit him. He also told me that he was attacked by witches. There I told myself that his spirituality is weak.
On the other hand, the older brother of a friend of mine had evangelized me and invited me to flee the Catholic Church as he did to join his evangelical church. Every time we saw each other, that’s what he told me, he read me passages from the Bible, gave me psalms to recite, advised me to do Lent at night. Despite all his arguments, I had not listened to him for two major reasons: the first was that his wife had not conceived for more than five years that they were married and she was desperately looking for a child. The second is that my spiritual research has allowed me to hear several times that the Catholic Church is powerful because of its â€œĂ©grĂ©gore”, that is, a force constantly nourished by its members, its faithful through rituals
I had also known another Catholic prayer group through a sister in the neighbourhood. The group met in a house in Fidjrossù to pray. Their leader was called “dad” and his wife “mom”. During the prayers, I saw people falling, shouting but for me nothing happened. There was a mystic in the group who claimed to receive the visit of Jesus Sacred Heart in his body and passed messages to everyone. One day, she told me that in my family there is a snake and I have to go to her for ceremonies. And also to ask my dad if he knew such a person (I don’t want to name) who was my mom’s ex-boyfriend.

This mystic said that without his steps there will be no peace for me. But my mind was telling me that God is not there that for me these are revelations of division. Despite that, I told my parents. I continued to hang out with this group until I finally realized that the sister of the neighborhood who brought me into this group had an old desire to become my wife. Being very close to the leader of the group she had implemented her plan until ending up in my house in Calavi. She was sleeping at my place and even making me dinner, but I never felt like her. One day, like a light I detected the game and I drove it out the same day from the house. Then I stopped seeing the band (prayer group).
I also remember that when I was in Porto-novo I was a friend to poor man (peace to his soul) who became rich and freed from the hands of wizards when he met Jesus in the church of the “Assemblies of God”. This gentleman had often told me when we saw ourselves leaving the Catholic Church for the “Assemblies of God” like him. For he said that the Catholic church was making idolatry and completely departed from what God said in the Bible. But he couldn’t convince me because he refused to help me financially without my integration into his church.
Besides, with my friends back then, it was debauchery. I signed up for an Afro-Brazilian music dance club (salsa, rock and roll, tchatchatcha, etc.). I also practiced karate and prepared for the brown belt. Every Saturday night with my friends we were at the beach, Sundays in the refreshments and some Friday nights in the nightclub. What’s ironic was that some of these friends were in the choral that I was. So, after the animations it was often debauchery.
In the practice of karate, I had met a master ‘black belt 4th dan’ and trained regularly at his home. He was a man of vision. When he saw me for the first time he told me that he saw (in his visions) my goods in a basket and that I must be delivered urgently. So he offered me rituals to do to ward off the ‘bad spell’. He had made me bathe at the beach in the deep night but without expected effect had entrusted me. He had given me soaps, prepared water, candles, etc. One day, he told me that he did not understand why everything he was doing to me did not work. From there, he offered to take me to their church (the most famous of all in Cotonou located in Zogbo) to meet their superior.
We went there together around 10 a.m. He put me in the assembly and told me that he would go and tell me that their superior would receive me. Christians my brethren I tell you that from 10 a.m .to 4 p.m. I had sat in the assembly where I listened to the preaching but no one came to pick me up to meet the superior. Around four o'clock my karate master came back to me on his own and told me we’d have to go home. Strangely enough, when he arrived at his home, he told me quite plainly not to waste my time on visions, but to go and proclaim the word of God. That I was made for this and that he has nothing left to tell me and do to me. I went back home. When I got home, I took the whole night wondering where the real God was.

That night, I had a dream where I was really aware of everything that was going on. In this dream I had found myself in a great golden assembly, very pretty with twinkling lights, shining, filled with men who praised, worshipped and blessed a great gentleman (God) sitting on the throne whose face looked like a very bright sun that you couldn’t look at. It was wonderful, and I was in front of it. Everyone in the assembly had a little white candle lit in their hands. After a while, I realized that I didn’t have the little candle lit. So I went to an exit door with the intention of buying a candle outside.
When I got to the door, I saw two angels who said, "Where are you going like that?". I said, “That’s what you’re asking me. You don’t see that everyone here has a seat on, but I don’t. So I go out to buy a light seat to be on the same level with the others».
Beloved in Christ When I said that, the two angels lowered their heads and got up and told me to look in my left hand.
Immediately I looked in my left hand and I couldn’t believe that I had a big lit candle similar to the Paschal seat but I was looking for a small candle. So I turned to my sad place when the dream ended.
When I woke up, I relived the dream as a real situation that I had just experienced and it made me see all my past life. I immediately decided to end everything, no more visions, no more prayer groups, no more candles, no more faith in anything, no more ritual sacrifices. I just want to listen to nature, I thought. I want to be guided by divine providence and my leitmotiv was, “Do what must, come what may”.
I was so firm in my position that I even told my parents and my own whether it was God and God alone or nothing. I also understood after all my analyzes that much of my life was going as I wanted and everything I asked God I got sooner or later. The problem is I felt a spiritual void. I saw that I was not fixed in God, I was navigating through my spiritual research.
At last the big day came. The one of my encounter with the real God long sought. And this meeting took place at the "LA CITE AWADJIDJE KEDE" in August 2011.
One evening at ENEAM a few minutes before the course started, my classmate Richard had come to me to tell me about: ‘’LA CITE AWADJIDJE KEDE". I let him unfold his speech and asked him if the group he is talking about is in the Catholic or evangelical church. May he tell me in his speech about personal testimonies in his life since he met the City, his conversion. And it is surprising how he abandoned debauchery behavior (fornication, etc.). He told me it's in the Catholic church. Despite everything he said, I doubted everything, and I began to tell him my life in the search for the true God. But my brother was unfazed in what he said and insisted in his message.
The more he spoke to me, the more he annoyed me. When he finished arguing, he invited me to take a walk to listen to the teaching for a moment and if I was not interested in giving up.
As soon as a voice of the heart told me to do at least one trick and the more it was always the Catholic church. My brother gave me the program and I went on a wednesday night (it was in the cow in front of Yayi Boni). I thought I'd make a few minutes and come back to class.
Before I went there in the morning, my former viewer (my karate master whom I spoke of) called me to tell me that he had found a better solution to my problems and that he was making me a soap that I would have to spend the evening fetching with such a sum. I remember that it was himself who told me to go evangelize.
Like I have already put an end to all these things in my mind I had preferred to go to the "LA CITE AWADJIDJE KEDE"’s teaching (out of curiosity). 
Christians my brothers, when teaching started and the brother took the microphone it was as if someone came to tell him my life. I was wondering if it wasn't my brother Richard who accidentally told him about me. I kept listening to him and now very carefully, and then I noticed the brother went into detail and on subjects I had not even mentioned to Richard. There I just wanted to shout and say: "Here I am at the house of God so much sought". My soul was touched. Coming for a few minutes, I stayed until the end and I was not going back to the course that day. In a moment I saw what I had been looking for for years (thanks jesus). And a little voice told me that day that this group ‘’CitĂ©" will be persecuted and strongly and that we must pray for the brother to stay firm.
At the end I told my brother Richard that I found what I had been looking for for years. I saw the answer to that dream I had. I took the waiver paper ‘’papier de renoncement‘’ the same day.
When I got home, I put out everything I had received like black powder, soap, water, etc... All night I couldn't sleep. I found unspeakable joy and made resolutions about my life without thinking. I had resolved to leave all my movements (choir, karate, music and dance) just to have time for my new life.
Christians my brothers, everything I say to God is witness to me and I will answer him. The next morning I woke up early for the morning-to-week mass as said in the giving up paper for the first time in my life. It was at the chapel of the Jean-Eudes seminar. My motorcycle refused to start and I left it at home for jogging to go to mass. At the end of the mass I gave up (a part) before the sacrament.
At noon I went to the Thursday prayer of the City at the church of Good Shepherd ‘’ Bon Pasteur’’ of Cotonou. When I returned, I had taken my viewer’s house with the intention that I had already found the best solution, so that I could not bother myself anymore. Oddly, his brothers told me that he wasn’t home and that it’s not safe to see him again anytime soon. I called his number without success. 
Back home, my local girlfriend visited me because I had forgotten to call her as usual. I took advantage of her visit to tell her that I could no longer continue with her. She had trouble digging up the news. It had created a lot of unrest in the neighborhood, but I was unfazed. I even ended other relationships outside and stopped visiting my friends and family. I thought it was all over me. I just wanted to be alone.
My brother at Atrokpocodji who found me radical asked me if I had become crazy by chance because he could not understand me since I started "AwadjidjĂš kĂšdĂš". I told him he saw it well.
I had also set myself aside from dating friends. All these things suddenly disgusted me and I couldn’t even say why when someone asked me a question. 
As for my evening classes that I missed, when compositions approached, I simply asked Jesus to tell me the chapters to be revised in all this mass of lessons. I take God as a witness, it was in the chapters that I learned that the essays of composition were coming out and this until the end of my training and I finished with a very good mention (Thank you jesus).
Just two months after I met the ‘’City’’ I had a job and the same year I met my sister (woman). We got married and the Lord filled us with children.
I who regularly fell ill (malaria, ulcer, fever, hypoglycemia, etc.), I am fine with the grace of the Lord. The only pediatrician of my children is Jesus Christ of Nazareth. My wife, who suffered from asthma and sinusitis, has seen these diseases go away. Some close to me call me a witch. Others piss me off looking to see if I don’t have gray-gray.
Beloved in Christ, although it could say against ‘’CitĂ© awadjidjĂš kĂšdù’’ today, i say that the true God of Abraham, of Isaac and of Jacob is present, whatever one may say or say about the City today. And it is to Him alone I look. For having traveled through the esoteric movements I am more than convinced of the active presence of God living and acting in the City. This is the only group where no one gave me drinking oil, water, candles, special prayers, mandatory fasting, no novena (series of prayers lasting nine days), no false revelations or divisions. All the words of knowledge about me were concrete and always received my consent. The Bible tells us in psalm 107 v 20: "He sent his Word to heal them and remove them from the pit" and it was the Word of God that healed me and delivered me.
The City taught me to leave begging and spiritual laziness for spiritual freedom by accepting and practicing the Word of God. My evangelical brothers who once influenced me by the Word of God cannot stand before me and speak of God. Instead, they are the ones taking lessons. Many times they told me to join them and leave the Catholic church at risk of being driven out one day. Because they couldn’t understand the life insurance of FAITH that I have. AND ALL THIS I RECEIVED FROM THE ‘’CITE’’. With the City I learned to evangelize. I have learned to do personal experiences that grow up to me.
I am even very convinced when we are criticized and when we are told that we are wrong in form. The substance is there and that is the essential. As long as this background is there, I am there. And this bottom is SANCTIFICATION, the URGENT WAKE-UP that is advertised against wind and tide; in season and out of. IT IS LIFE IN MIND AND TRUTH THAT IS PROCLAIMING, THE PASSAGE OF HUMANS TO THE DIVIN WE ARE WITHOUT WOOD LANGUAGE, WITHOUT HYPOCRISY. 
It is not an event that we are suspected of, it is the man’s own who does not want to do anything. Even in life, one must have a name and continue to advance in his vision while fulfilling his mission. We all have a conscience and know what is good about what is bad.
With the City my life became a life of testimony in all respects. Even in the always transient difficulties I always have the peace of Christ. 
I will certainly tell you more stories (testimonies).

Every day I just give thanks to God. When I think of my past I ask God: WHAT DID I DO TO MAKE YOU LOVE ME THAT WAY? Or I say: THANK YOU LORD FOR BEING WITH ME ALL THIS TIME.
I really understood that Jesus Christ is the same yesterday, today and eternally (Hebrew 13 v 8). He changed Peter’s life. He changed Paul's life. He changed my life. Now I have chosen the voice of sanctification and nothing can stop me in the name of Jesus Christ of Nazareth.
In the most glorious name of Jesus Christ of Nazareth, I forbid any fluctuation, any shift from being in my life, to find a place in existence no matter what persecution, attacks. I want to walk straight to the meeting of my Lord and himself this faithful God cannot deny me. His Word compels him.
May God bless you and fill you abundantly...
 Aimez, commentez, partagez avec vos amis et Abonnez-vous aussi Ă  notre Page Facebook en cliquant ici: https://www.facebook.com/awadjidjecite/
Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 746 257
Newsletter
28 abonnés
Activités du centre

Suivez nous sur Twitter
Chemins pour venir au QG Marial
Trafic Live
Archives
Derniers commentaires
Publicité